top of page

Naptime for president!

I hadn't had a nap in the middle of the day without being sick (or stoned) since I was a tot until yesterday. I fought and fought it too but lost the battle around 3pm. I have to admit, when I awoke at 6pm (pissed with "how am I ever gonna get to sleep tonight!" being yelled to me by me) I felt a little groggy and sorry I didn't try harder to stay awake. After a pee break and a nice "monster walk" (walk my piggy, Riley) I was refreshed, rejuvenated and (surprisingly) motivated. So much that I fired up my laptop and did some homework a day early.There were a couple side-effects though, I was up later than normal (which just meant 1-2 more rerun episodes of "CSI:Miami" and I can certainly handle that) and a little puffy-faced today from not getting my usually solid 10 but all and all...not too shabby. I now know why adults are such fans of naps. I , quite possibly, might have just joined that bandwagon . Lesson Learned.

bottom of page