top of page

It’s Gonna be May

My May 2023 was a weird one y’all.


I’ve been feeling restless for a few months now. I made a few minor tweaks in March to see if that was the reasoning behind the uneasy feeling. Spoiler alert… it wasn’t. Lucky for me, it wasn’t long before the wheels fell completely off and revealed itself as extremely overwhelming feelings- which presented as a downright emotional breakdown in my HR office. Oopsy 😬 #snotandall So over the last 3 weeks, I surrounded myself with my already amazing positive supports and picked up a few new ones, thanks to @ABR creations. I love that place!



I processed the F out of my situation, which was made possible through creativity, validation, and Neil Diamond Radio. I deduced that I had gradually taken on too many things and my mind, and body let me know it was time to clean house and set boundaries in the most inconvenient way possible #dramaticmuch



So I say all that to say, I’m on the other side of the chaos now and had the most amazing simple Saturday ever, which included breakfast, nails, movies, Troy Boi in the tub, and my loving furfam. I know now I need to check in with my self regularly to see how I’m doing to avoid another “May” in the future. #lessonlearned



bottom of page