top of page

Better Than Ever


Two years ago today I took my first trek into the mountainside of the Superstitions by myself- well, with my dogs... but no co-pilot. Before that day I had always had my mom in the car with me the majority of the time. And when I say the majority of the time I mean like 95% of the time- which was to and from work and everywhere else that I drove outside of my comfort zone which at that time only measured about a 5 mile radius. Since that day two years ago I have driven to the Midwest and back (w/moms, roughly 2300 miles), California and back (w/moms, roughly 900 miles) Nevada and back (w/moms, 600 miles) and currently drive everywhere on the daily by myself! I remember that day! I was nervous! I had anxiety! But I was so proud of myself when I made it home. Who would’ve known that that day was going to start it all? You never know… The day before everything changes in your life, it’s just a normal day. #allgrownup #lookatmenow #onwardandupward #goals #timehop #thesupes #superstitionmountains #ilovewhereilive

bottom of page