top of page

8 years...and going STRONG!

Today is another successful year in the books! 8 solid years from the day that I decided to stop “solving” my problems by running away from them and drinking EVERYTHING IN SITE!

I’m not gonna lie, this year has been ROUGH! COVID!! I mean... WTF?! Amirite? And then I did a total career change that I wasn’t sure I was going to survive but look at me now... SURVIVIN’! The thing I learned about making changes for the better is it’s not a walk in the park. You are STILL going to have challenges and STILL have to deal with tha bullshit. In my situation the difference is... the bullshit is worth it now. It’s meaningful bullshit not just drama. I love my career now! I found passion! And even more than that... I LOVE the me I am evolving into because of its influence! I feel a little more at peace, and I am a STRONG supporter of self-care. I’m writing this from my hot bubble bath btw...TMI? Currently, I enjoy challenges and conflict instead of cowering in the shadows because my anxiety wouldn’t let me be a part of even the slightest inconvenience without registering off the charts. On the daily I am privileged to work with the population I do and sure, a lot of the time, they aren’t as excited as I am to be in that exact time/place but I am still 100% there to help- and IT. FEELS. SO. GOOD!

Once upon a time, what I wake up and do daily seemed IMPOSSIBLE! Doing what I love AND doing it sober everyday?! GTFOH!! *Cue mafioso accent* Point is, the climb to the top is rough and the view is i’ight - most of the time but it’s what you learn about yourself that kicks the most ass! Endurance, motivation, drive, willpower, determination, EMPOWERMENT , and strength. You realize you CAN do it and that...You can do ANYTHING!

Here’s to 8 amazing years, gorgeous! I love you!

-me

bottom of page